Roll me up, I’ve gone to Heaven!

I have an unhealthy addiction to fruit rolls. Not the kind in the box, but the old school ones (Jovy) found in the produce section of grocery stores. My Pavlov moment began when I was five years old. Whenever I went to Ralphs with my mom, as a reward for helping bag the groceries, the sweetest grandmother figure cashier would reward me with one of these delicious snacks. I…was… hooked. 24 years later, I find myself starting to drool a little every time I bag my groceries. But they can’t just be any flavors either- only grape, raspberry, apricot, and cherry please!

Leave a Reply

